JKOwners Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
224 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Superchips programmer 91octane tune. Do I need to go back to stock? What about my tire size option? And gear ratio option? And air pressure sensor delete option?? Any help will be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
13,214 Posts
Mine passed NV emissions with a tune installed. As long as you haven't cleared codes or just installed the tuner, it should be fine. No check engine light of course.

·
Registered
224 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Too late, cleared the tune on Monday night. Is it true when you turn the ignition on, the check engine light should not flash? Mine flashes after about 10-11 seconds. I heard if it flashes you will fail!

·
Registered
13,214 Posts
Too late, cleared the tune on Monday night. Is it true when you turn the ignition on, the check engine light should not flash? Mine flashes after about 10-11 seconds. I heard if it flashes you will fail!
Being a tech, I have never heard that, but I wasn't doing inspections so it didnt affect me. You need to have the readiness codes set, tuner may check that. Pulling the tune just made you need to drive it for a few days to set the obd ii readiness parameters. Or you'll fail that one.

Sent via paper airplane

·
Premium Member
3,066 Posts
Depends on the state. In Komifornia if your CEL is on you fail immediately. But other states dont really care. You need to research your local regs for a correct answer.

·
Registered
224 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Being a tech, I have never heard that, but I wasn't doing inspections so it didnt affect me. You need to have the readiness codes set, tuner may check that. Pulling the tune just made you need to drive it for a few days to set the obd ii readiness parameters. Or you'll fail that one.

Sent via paper airplane