JKOwners Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
386 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a Bushmaster AR (16" barrel I believe) I'm picking up this week, in real good shape, new...

Was wondering if anyone would help out a victim of "door theft" and be interested in trading some full doors (or half doors, but not likely) for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited? I really need to find a set of doors...

·
Registered
386 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
who steals doors lol.

free bump

try the junk yards as well you may find a pair there:D
Yeah, it was super nice of whoever...I've been checking the junkyards, but alas, not a whole lot of cash on me right now and they want a fortune. I am making my last payment on the AR that I've been paying on for months, was excited to finally get it, but I really need doors way more than a rifle :-(

·
Registered
386 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Next mod should be the hinge locks sucks to hear man... Keep the AR-15 and hunt the fucker down
LOL...I'd love to, but unfortunately a relative filed a report, so it would look a bit suspicious...the doors were not actually on the jeep when it happened...unfortunately...or my auto insurance would probably cover it.

Any takers on a nice AR15? Anyone have a set and might be interested in something else for trade? I don't have a lot of cash but I'll part with worldly possessions to keep a little drier while driving down the freeway...

·
Registered
386 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I'm in Ohio...northeast of Cleveland...but my relatives live in Casper, Wyoming...and I could always do an FFL ship to you, if you're interested (can you sense the desperation for doors lol)

·
Registered
1,446 Posts
Damn shame if I didn't live in such a liberal hippy state I'd do this seeing as how I'm ordering half doors in the next month or so

·
Registered
386 Posts
Discussion Starter #16