JKOwners Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am having some issues with my traction control light coming on when I make almost any right curve turn. Not normally on a turn from a stop say at a stop sign or a light. Just when it is a flowing curve to the right. The light comes on and blinks. The abs system kicks in and you can feel the front get sluggish during the turn. I am hoping some one can help me with this. I have checked the front end alignment, I have taken it to the dealer and they updated some code. With no success. I am new to this sight but i am not new to the jeep world. I just am not vehicle computer literate. Thank you for any help you may give me.

·
Registered
2,286 Posts
There was a on ramp that I used to get on a hwy... turning right... a dip on the drivers side made all the lights on the dash go crazy... the city has now fixed it... so no prob now....

hope this helps... Welcome to JKO!

·
Registered
3,105 Posts
Tire Size ? Lift ?

I am having some issues with my traction control light coming on when I make almost any right curve turn. Not normally on a turn from a stop say at a stop sign or a light. Just when it is a flowing curve to the right. The light comes on and blinks. The abs system kicks in and you can feel the front get sluggish during the turn. I am hoping some one can help me with this. I have checked the front end alignment, I have taken it to the dealer and they updated some code. With no success. I am new to this sight but i am not new to the jeep world. I just am not vehicle computer literate. Thank you for any help you may give me.

More Info would be helpful.............

My JK has done this...... Not Often...... Not every time ...... Dealers Usually Know less than you do !!!

It's a Jeep..... Gremlins are all welcome

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·