JKOwners Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
230 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looked/searched in the Canada forum, but found nothing.

I am interested in the Superchips programming, primarily for the boost in MPG as well as some light power increase.

But...I don't seem to find any reference to using the device in Canada. Any concerns, problems, technical issues etc.

Anyone in Canada have one?

Tks...

Grant

·
Registered
461 Posts
Hey!

I've been running the superchips flashpaq for about 6 months now with no issues, got it from Northridge4x4.ca they have them for a pretty decent price, $50 to $70 cheaper than elsewhere I looked. Give stan a call, sure he has a few left.

Only real issue I had, was at temps below -30 if using the fuel saver milage program. the fog lamps wouldn't come one, as they cause to big of an amp draw.

My fuel ecomony went from 15.2 in the city to 12.9 and 14.0 on the highway to 11.2 over night just by using the flashpaq!

Hope that helps!

·
Registered
2,596 Posts
Hey!

I've been running the superchips flashpaq for about 6 months now with no issues, got it from Northridge4x4.ca they have them for a pretty decent price, $50 to $70 cheaper than elsewhere I looked. Give stan a call, sure he has a few left.

Only real issue I had, was at temps below -30 if using the fuel saver milage program. the fog lamps wouldn't come one, as they cause to big of an amp draw.

My fuel ecomony went from 15.2 in the city to 12.9 and 14.0 on the highway to 11.2 over night just by using the flashpaq!

Hope that helps!
You lost mileage with the tuner?

·
Registered
461 Posts
No thats Liters per 100 Kilometers, were Metric up here! The smaller the number the better!

·
Registered
2,596 Posts
No thats Liters per 100 Kilometers, were Metric up here! The smaller the number the better!
LOL.....now I understand ;) I plan on getting the SuperChips and running the 87 tune....ya scared me there for a while.:smokin::beer:

·
Registered
911 Posts