JKOwners Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
94 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im in the middle of installing a RK 2.5 max travel in a 2010 2 door Rubicon. Started on the back and got to the LCAs and ran into a snag. They will not adjust down to the recommended 19 5/8" bolt hole to bolt hole, tightest I can get them is 19 7/8". I mad two snug fitting steel pins for the bolt holes and machined a point on them to take my measurement from, not just eye balling it. Any ideas? I sent RK a pm waiting for a return. I know the measurements are crucial, dont know what will happen if i install them at this setting. Will my pinion angle be off too much, wheel not centered in wheel well? Im a newbie and just want to do it right

·
Registered
1,054 Posts
I honestly don't know the answer for you, but those guys have great customer service. Have you tried to call them direct?

·
Registered
922 Posts
i had the same issue when i installed the front RK LCA's with a TF 2.5" coil lift.
I just mounted them as short as possible and it was still within factory caster specs.
Later on i lengthened the LCA's a tad to get about 5.5* caster to get rid of that flighty feel.

·
Registered
94 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Im gonna try tomorrow, I cant call them during the day.....my work has phones locked so you cant dial long distance and I live in a small town with very limited cell service. Dont wanna call from the cell and they not be able to hear me lol

·
Registered
94 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
No biggie RK, cant imagine the amount of messages and mail you guys get in a day lol. How late are you open?

·
Registered
94 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Dont be sorry, i know you guys are busy! Thanks for the info, just wanted to check so I didnt screw anything up:) Thanks again guys, your stuff is awesome, very heavy duty. I wleded on the rear track bar bracket last night, the stocker is a joke compared to yours.

·
Registered
94 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·