JKOwners Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

· Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys i bought a budget boost but don't have the tools nor place to install it. Im a student at FSU so i don't really have tools up here and my apartment complex probably wouldn't let me do it either. If anyone wants to offer some help i am pretty handy and will buy you a nice meal to go along with it!

· Registered
315 Posts
:(((( I wish I was! Really tempting to drive down
Well if it comes down to it, I live in Minneola, FL. It is 30 mins West of Orlando. Google maps says it is about 3 1/2 hours away 230 miles. If it comes down to it and you can't find anybody, I will help ya. I'll get a crew together from the Clermont Jeep Club and we can put it in quick. To be honest, it might almost be the same price to have a local shop throw it in, in comparison to the cost to travel back and forth. But it is much more fun to do the install yourself.

What kit is it? Also, make sure you have all the supporting components.

-Alex

· Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Well if it comes down to it, I live in Minneola, FL. It is 30 mins West of Orlando. Google maps says it is about 3 1/2 hours away 230 miles. If it comes down to it and you can't find anybody, I will help ya. I'll get a crew together from the Clermont Jeep Club and we can put it in quick. To be honest, it might almost be the same price to have a local shop throw it in, in comparison to the cost to travel back and forth. But it is much more fun to do the install yourself.

What kit is it? Also, make sure you have all the supporting components.

-Alex
Haven't picked out a kit yet but I want a spacer 2.5inch lift. Any suggestions?? Also my shop wants 300$ for install and it would be less than 2 tanks of gas back and fourth probably

· Registered
321 Posts