JKOwners Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,985 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am totally new to RC Rockcrawling. I havent even had it out on real rocks yet! But I am digging my new toy!

I am learning about this stuff as I go--- but I can already tell that the RC guys are even nuttier about mods than the JK folk!!!:grinpimp: Lots of Modding goin' on!

I got a Losi Racing mini rock crawler. This thing crawls! Acts pretty much just like a fullsize! I plan to do about 1/2 dozen no or low cost mods- like weight the wheels, reposition the top shock mt to lower CG, remove coil spacers for more droop, re-drill body mts to lower body, remount batt pack and electronics lower in chassis, etc. Sound like FUN??

A set of trick lower control arms cost $12 shipped! After spending 1000s on the JK, these prices are funny.

Who wants to get together for some crawlin'? I think it will be fun to take these things out and run some trails!

Pics in a minute---:beer::beer::beer:

·
Openly Hostile
6,938 Posts
I asked my wife for a Losi crawler for xmas, if I get it we will have to take them on runs and shoot some video or something. I kept looking at the more expensive ones, but I am pretty sure this one is going to make me happy - or so I hope.

·
Premium Member
3,985 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I asked my wife for a Losi crawler for xmas, if I get it we will have to take them on runs and shoot some video or something. I kept looking at the more expensive ones, but I am pretty sure this one is going to make me happy - or so I hope.

I am not even close to being an expert, but pretty much everyone is raving about this new Losi. Supposed to be a pretty good rig right out of the box for the money.

I think it sounds like fun to take them out!

·
Premium Member
3,985 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I subscribed to some YouTUbers that do alot of rc rock crawling. A bunch of them have JK's. Looks pretty cool but I've spent too much on the crawler I've got now:shaking: