JKOwners Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,622 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I met up with several Jeeps in Seymour Missouri for the Stocker Run at www.smorr.net

The stock Rubicon 4dr is AMAZING! I literally climbed everything in sight, And the only time i had any trouble was when i was in some really slimey mud on a steep hill.

Tasks accomplished:

1. The stock skid plates are REALLY scraped up
2. I have a broken passenger side mirror due to sliding into a tree in the soupy mud.
3. I have mud in places that i never dreamed of.
4. The stock JK fords water rather well!
5. 1200 miles on the clock, And got my first battle scars! :D

Here are alot of pictures from todays events!

http://s70.photobucket.com/albums/i87/GalaxyBlue1300/SMORR 3-15-08/

·
Registered
1,622 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
This trip was an experience that i will remember for a LONG time!

I am new to the world of Jeeps, And now i finally know the feeling of being a PROUD Jeep Owner!

How many "other" 4x4 owners will go out and have FUN with their new 30k+ truck or SUV? Not many!!!

Now the same senario for a Jeep owner,They buy these JUST to have fun in!

Man, I love my Jeep! :)

·
Registered
749 Posts
This trip was an experience that i will remember for a LONG time!
I am new to the world of Jeeps, And now i finally know the feeling of being a PROUD Jeep Owner!

Welcome to the forum,, and No!, your not new to the Jeep World anymore:beer: nice to have the whole family enjoy your Rubi out on the trails.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Big A, Congrats...but, you do realize that the Mall Crawlers will never let you in their club now that you broke her in and got her dirty.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Goof pics! and glad you had some "early" fun. Mine is an x but equipped with the electric rear locker and electric front disconect. My experiece has been similar; haven't found anywhere it wouldn't go. Wish I had the knobby tires though!

·
Registered
1,622 Posts
Discussion Starter #9