JKOwners Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking for a stock ring and pinion for a 07 JK that someone may have lying around. I'm currently unemployed so I don't have much to offer.

If you want the whole story, read on:

I purchased the KJ back in early 2008 used, back when I was a successful Public Relations Manager for a well-known Marketing firm. It’s mostly stock, but it does have a Teraflex 4-inch lift kit, 35-inc tires, Polly Performance Boatsides and a Shrockworks front bumper. I had big plans for my rig that included skid plates, new axles front and rear, lockers, a winch, rear bumper and roll cage- you know, the same sorta things we all talk and plan on doing to a daily driver/weekend wheeler. In October of 2008 I was laid-off due to my clients reducing their marketing budgets, and I have since been trying to find work in my field with little to no success. It seems that businesses aren’t looking to spend money in marketing during these though times, nevertheless in public relations/media relations. Needless to say, the last year and a half has been a rough one, costing me my savings, my apartment and my girlfriend in the process. One of the few things that I’ve allowed myself was the occasional trail run in Big Bear to escape the reality of my current situation.