JKOwners Forum banner
1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good evening everyone! Well I am new to the site......and I already have learned a lot and like it much better then the one that I was banned from. ( another story for another post I am sure, just have to say that that guy is a tool and I am much happier over here!) Anyhow...........Looking for people running the Clayton Off Road 4.5" long arm lift. I have yet to lift my Jeep and have been doing my research. It is between this and the Rock Krawler kit. All input is appreciated!

·
Registered
3,175 Posts
Welcome to the lighter side of things.....

Eddie and all the moderators on JK-forum are tremendously huge douchbags. Everyone knows that.

I would go with Rock Krawler. I have no real knowledge about clayton, but I have a RK kit, and many on here do, and I never hear anyone complain, at all. Nothing but positive in all respects. Service, durability, what have you. I myself, could not be happier and all I have is there 2.5 inch stock mod kit (just the basics, no control arms).

Good luck with your decision!

·
Registered
1,530 Posts
Welcome! Keep asking questions. Read a lot. My one good friend is running a clayton. Bunch others have rk. That's what we sell the most. Enjoy. Christian

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
2,130 Posts
The Rock Krawler lift offers either 3-link rear or 3-link front and it is worth every penny. Less binding and less stress on componets which is why they desgined it the way they did. Since the JK has a wider longer stance than previous wranglers even the 3-link setup up front rides like a dream even at 90+mph :grinpimp:. I do not have any exposure to Clayton and they are rarely a mentioned on the forums I visit.

Good luck with the build:beer:

·
Official Monkey Business
12,215 Posts
lol you'll get lots of us RK runners posting up. Great suspension. I haven't looked at the Clayton but have read some good things about it.

·
Registered