JKOwners Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2012 JK Rubicon 4dr
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This may be a dumb question, but is it a good/bad idea to add a 1inch spacer lift to a 2012 JK with a 2 1/2 inch Rubicon Express lift already on it?

·
Registered
1,390 Posts
This may be a dumb question, but is it a good/bad idea to add a 1inch spacer lift to a 2012 JK with a 2 1/2 inch Rubicon Express lift already on it?
What size tires are you running? And what is your intention for the spacer lift?

·
Registered
2012 JK Rubicon 4dr
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Im running 35s. Just really wanting it a bit higher w more clearance.

·
Registered
1,390 Posts
Well, I am not an expert by no means. I also don't have any experience with a spacer lift but I have always heard a suspension lift is better. Do you take it off road?

Maybe one of the more experienced members who know more about lift kits could help out!

·
Registered
295 Posts