JKOwners Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to JKOwners.com and I am curious about opinions on what lift kit to install on my 2013 Wrangler 2dr, I had a friend build me a custom front winch bumper and I recently installed some Black Rock rims with some Pro Comp 315/75R16 Xtreme A/T tires, clearance for crawling is my next step while I am waiting on my sliders and rear bumper to be built.I am interested in feedback and suggestions from any and all.

· Registered
1,529 Posts
Welcome! You're gonna get a lot of answers. Some the same. Some not..keep asking questions. Give us a little mire info about daily highway mikeage. Type of and frequency of off roaring. Etc.. I am partial to rock krawler. But there are a bunch of good kits out there.
Sent from my Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2

· Official Monkey Business
12,216 Posts
Welcome to JKO:beer:

There are several good quality lift kits. You'll see people comment on what they run. For example I run Rock Krawler and love it. But take your time and see what's best for your rig based on how you are going to use it. Also keep in mind that the taller you go the more likley you'll need to upgrade other components like shafts etc.

· The Wheelin Man's Friend
8,661 Posts
Welcome to JKO and post some pictures of your custom bumpers! I like seeing that kind of stuff. :)

I would recommend something around 2.5" for your two door and advise that you should expect to come out with more than 2.5" of lift even if that's what the "box" says.

There are lots of good options and your Jeep will drive better the more complete the system you choose is. Front lower control arms will keep your on road handling and stability around after the increase in height but aren't a necessity right away. Find a system that has sway bar links, front track bar, rear track bar relocation bracket, and you should be on your way to a nice handling ride that will go wherever you point it.