JKOwners Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
( I know this has been covered but I. could use some advice)

I'm new to owning a jku. I had a TJ but this is my first jku. It is 2012 Sahara bone stock. I'm looking at a 1.5 - 2.5 lift. It is not my DD but I do drive it at lot on small trips. I won't be using it as a rock crawler mostly trails and gravel bars. I probably won't run bigger than a 33 either. I'm just not sold on spacer kits. I want a lift that has everything I need but I don't want to pay for stuff I don't need. I also dont want to get something and realize I need more parts.

·
Registered
399 Posts
For your use and tire size I would say spacers all day long. If you want to recenter, get the Synergy double adjust front track bar... But that's arguably overkill.

Pick out your pretty shock flavor of your desires, order the them for the +2" of the 4 spacers.

You have need or good reason to spend money on things that will not offer an advantage for you described use.

Go all out and spend $100 or so extra on geometry correction brackets.

At that point your out of things to throw money at unless you want shiny new stuff to make it look neat and colorful under the frame.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The jeep has 115000 miles on it. That is why I was looking at a spring kit. And new shocks. Would I need the geo brackets on a lift that is only 1.5 or so. I dont mind to spend money in places that need it. I alao want it to drive like it is supposed too

·
Registered
399 Posts
Keep the springs, go 2" on brackets, try without the geometry brackets and if steering feels flighty.... As them next weekend.

There shocks will change the ride the most. They are valved differently. Many folks really like Bilstein, I personally prefer the bling look and the ride of my Fox shock.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5