JKOwners Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been through TWO sets of LED headlights. NEITHER work properly. They come on BRIGHT-mode when shifted into drive, and turn OFF when in park, while the switch is in the off position. I do not have DRL's in my 2008 JK, but I'm now driving with the BRIGHTS on, during the day.... I'm frustrated, and lost. Any help? (Tips for responses: I am NOT a mechanic. Lol)
Wheel Tire Automotive parking light Automotive side marker light Car

·
Super Moderator
1,743 Posts
OP, not all LED lights are "plug n' play" with the JK's architecture. Since you yourself stated you are not a mechanic, I'm going to assume you don't care about the specifics around why your LEDs are not working and probably just want a plug in solution that works. Since we know nothing about your lights, it's tough to recommend how to make them work. As @coilrod mentioned above, you can fool around with cheapo Chinese LED lights that may or may not work, or you can go with a set of name-brand lights that have the hardware built in to get the lights to play nice with your Jeep. Welcome to JKO.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Bought a 2011 2-door Jeep JK used a little over a year ago that already had after-market LED headlights installed. Less than a year later, the headlights started randomly deciding to work or not work. Sometimes jiggling the wires would get them to come on. Without knowing specifically what was installed and not being a mechanic, would you recommend replacing the lights with Quadratec's or something similar? Not looking to spend a ton of money, but don't want to waste money on junk either.

·
Registered
1,565 Posts