JKOwners Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,805 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I guess I'm on here looking for advice...I've spoken with family and friends, etc., but I'm still struggling with recent events that have transpired.

I am an attorney who graduated last year and is certified to practice law in Pennsylvania and New Jersey. (Please save any lawyer-bashing jokes, I'm one of the good ones...) I have been unemployed now for several months. I passed both bar exams a couple months ago and I have been volunteering with a large municipal law department for the past 5 months or so. The experience is something I really need at this point in my career.

So I went on a job interview about 2 weeks ago and it could not have gone better. It was for a separate division within the municipal law department where I now volunteer, and it was staffed by 3 attorneys. 1 attorney was the lead guy and the other 2 work beneath him. I began the interview with the lead attorney and it could not have possibly gone better. We hit it off, I was sharing with him the goals I had while working with his office, we discussed the duties of the position, etc. He then took me to speak with the 2 other attorneys in the office, and again, it could not have gone better. We had a great conversation between the 3 of us and I was discussing how much I would enjoy working there, they were sharing their likes and dislikes about the job, and all went as well as it could possibly go.

Earlier this week I found out the lead attorney had called several of my references. I took this as a good sign.