JKOwners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
6,381 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
4 Door JK exhaust systems w/a muffler relocate would be a simple thing except for the tailpipe to go in after you move the muffler.
For someone with a shop, or a friend with a shop or whatever, seems like a pretty simple thing to get some tails bent up and sell them.
I know I'd love to have one without all the hassle of going into a shop and waiting for them to custom bend me one.
I have a flowmaster 50 and heat shield sitting in the garage right now waiting, just dreading installing it and then having to deal with a shop.

·
Registered
774 Posts
I didn't add a tailpipe to mine. I left it where it ended when I removed my stock muffler and added a flowmaster along the fram rails. it comes over the axle and stops. Perfect. It is out of the way and doesn't get smashed.

·
Banned
3,226 Posts
I didn't add a tailpipe to mine. I left it where it ended when I removed my stock muffler and added a flowmaster along the fram rails. it comes over the axle and stops. Perfect. It is out of the way and doesn't get smashed.

What about fumes? Have you been out off road with the top off yet? I would assume the fumes would be a little bit of a problem like that

·
Registered
6,381 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
What about fumes? Have you been out off road with the top off yet? I would assume the fumes would be a little bit of a problem like that
that was my thinking too

·
Registered
774 Posts
Yes I have been off road with the top off. There isn't a problem with fumes.

·
Registered
774 Posts
I was also worried about fumes, but since I have driven it for a few thousand miles, I have had no problems.

·
Registered
541 Posts
If you want someone to offer a prebent mandrel tailpipe, and tailpipe with flowmaster muffler in a kit, I would suggest talking to Rustys (rustysoffroad.com)