JKOwners Forum banner
1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Openly Hostile
6,938 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So how many of you guys/gals are musicians?

I've been playing guitar for around 16 years. Been in several bands, but not in the last 7 years or so. I suffer from G.A.S. My main guitars are a 98 Les Paul double cut and a 2006 Taylor 814ce LTD. I had a Tom Anderson strat that I sold a couple months ago (I miss it, shouldn't have sold it). I just bought a older Mosvalve 962 over the weekend to power my podxt through a marshall 4x12. I was looking at getting an Engl head, but decided to go cheap and get the power amp. Stupid jeep takes all my play money, haha.

·
Premium Member
15,290 Posts
Alvarez acoustic/ Taylor acoustic/ Jackson electric/ Marshall Lead 12/ Crate CR ?

Playing for about 13-14 years. Been in several bands...but long ago. They were all local gigs, no professional studio tracks. Don't play on reg basis anymore. Always something else going on. Love to play on overnight camping/ wheeling trips. Originals+ some country...Pink Floyd. SRV, Zeppelin, Alice in Chains, Eagles, lots of classic stuff.

G.A.S. - You fart frequently? Thinking something something syndrome...(?)

·
Premium Member
15,290 Posts
Still got me stumped? You are a "gear-head" now? Or is this a medical condition?

No big deal...Just curious.

·
Openly Hostile
6,938 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Still got me stumped? You are a "gear-head" now? Or is this a medical condition?

No big deal...Just curious.
haha, no worries.. GAS is a termed used alot on music forums. It just means that you tend to buy a lot of musical gear..guitars, amps, pedals. I am always buying something and then selling it and buying something else.

·
Openly Hostile
6,938 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·