JKOwners Forum banner
1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
1,708 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Been wanting to get one for quite a while, but just cant ever seem to be satisfied with what i want... but heres what i know i want to incorporate...

Traditional Cross
The Dates 9-2, 9-24, and 9-24 on one side
and the dates 9-26 and 5-28 on the other

a small sketch below, but im no artist.

maybe use roman numerals for the dates...

·
Registered
1,102 Posts
If you dont mind me asking, what do the dates represent? Also I would go with the roman numerals instead.

·
Registered
1,826 Posts
x 2 on the romans.

Also, keep size in mind. If you are going by the size on that page, doing small text is not advisable, as over time, it will tend to "bleed" a little bit and eventually just look like black smudges. That looks pretty small as is. Maybe try to have the artist work the numbers/numerals into a wood grain appearance or something, instead of just stacking them under the "arms" of the cross. If you intended on doing wood that is. Thought it'd look sweet as either a wood grain tie-in, or maybe even branded wood or something.

My better half is a tattoo artist, and I've spent a ton of time both hanging out in shops, as well as under the needle. The number one thing is that they always point out the particular size of a font that you want to use. Too small, and it will look like shit in a few years.

·
4,005 Posts
Also, keep size in mind. If you are going by the size on that page, doing small text is not advisable, as over time, it will tend to "bleed" a little bit and eventually just look like black smudges.
I learned that the hard way.

·
Registered
9,437 Posts
Go for the tattoo holy trinity.

A unicorn, a rainbow, and a Patrick Swayze tat.
Let a pro figure out how best to make it work, but just spitballin' here.......Swayze riding a baby blue unicorn with a amazing double rainbow as the backdrop

·
Registered
9,137 Posts
Go for the tattoo holy trinity.