JKOwners Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, Im Brandon... I just got a JK 4-door Wrangler 2 days ago, brand new. Ill start off with a few things about me...

1. Im a student in Myrtle Beach SC but I live in NJ.

2. This is my first Jeep/truck therefore Im not very familiar with the terminology although I am very excited to learn about this area of automotive enthusia.

3. I am coming from a background strictly revolved around going fast. (2) Twin Turbo 300ZXs) so I know my way around an engine bay a bit and I just cant leave stock alone so Im planning on modding the JK asap, just need a reliable forum.

about the Jeep...

08 Wrangler unlimited 4 dr Red X completely stock from the factory with the hard top and soft top.

any suggestions on initial mods?

·
Banned
3,226 Posts
Welcome to the forum!

If you can wade through some of the crap there is a lot of good info. As far as suggestions about some good first mods you will get a wide variety of answers. Try searchin and you will find a bunch of threads.

I recomend making sure you first have good recovery points front and rear. Then some combination of lift and wheels and supporting mods. Consider recovery early though. You can do a lot of mods to get you further into nowhere but without proper recovery gear you may not make it out, at least not with the rig!

Best forst mod though? And I think this is the most overlooked first mod...Driver mod. spend some seat time and learn the tricks, even consider a couple outings with people in your area as a passenger. I know driving is the main fun but you can learn a ton ridin with somebody in the begining.

BTW, I like the Z cars. My car before this was a mitsu evo at about 400 hp @ the wheels

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3