JKOwners Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
271 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yep. Another Newbie. I am new to this sight and new to Jeeps. This is my first jeep, and I really love it. I sold my 1972 Scout for the down payment. I bought the lift kit before I bought the Jeep. Wheels and tires the same day.
Me and my brother put the lift kit on it within twelve hours after I bought it.
I was really suprised how easy it was. More mods to come, just run out of money. Anyways, really like the site and the usefull info. (Oh!!!!Please no Scout bashing, really hated to see it go!!!)

·
Premium Member
15,302 Posts
But socal has us beat by a mile...(Oh, and Fla...Thanks a lot Dave :bawling:). So welcome from the Austin/ Bastrop area. Big Bend? Long Ranch? Katemcy? Clines? YO Ranch? Boulder Creek?........LET'S WHEEL :beer:

Welcome! :D What area of this little state do you live in?

·
Premium Member
15,302 Posts
OK...Saw that on your avatar but figured you would get it a little closer to a city that's actually been heard of. Just kidding...lol

Shoot, I live in Bastrop...so that probably isn't any larger!

·
Premium Member
15,302 Posts
If you never rolled over in it, then consider yourself lucky.

Really awesome though. Wondering if it was really that clean or just filled and painted very well?

·
Registered
271 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
The picture does a lot of justice. Paint had a lot of nicks and scratches. Never drove it, not even once without someone telling me how much they liked it. Like I said, hated to see it go. But I really like the Jeep.

·
Registered
271 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
OK...Saw that on your avatar but figured you would get it a little closer to a city that's actually been heard of. Just kidding...lol

Shoot, I live in Bastrop...so that probably isn't any larger!
Alvarado is about 20 miles south of Ft Worth.

·
Premium Member
15,302 Posts