JKOwners Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Guys! I'm new to the forum and need some feedback. Just got my JK and went wheeling a few times with the stock Sahara setup. Needed something more so I bought a few goodies.
Please give some feedback on what I plan on doing ecause I am new to wheeling.

4" Rough Country Suspension Lift
JET Performance Stage 1 Module
CRAGAR Series 342 Black "D" Window Wheel 17X9 and 5 inch B/S
ProComp Xtreme A/T tires 35x12.50R17LT
Quik Swaybar disconnect from Rough Country
AIRAID Throttle Body Spacer
Some Body and Light Protection
Might also get the 1" MORE body lift to increase body clearance

If anyone knows about these parts or even has a similar setup please leave feedack. it would be greatly appreciated. Also if there is any problems with what i've bought PLEASSE LET ME KNOW!

· Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Guys thanks for the help and the welcome!!! I live in New England so I do alot of muddy, wet, and rocky trails in the woods. Lots of fun!

Mcnaught would it be better if i got a 4.5" backspace? because they offer that too. I read on Rough Country that 4.5" backspace was necessary so I thought 5" would be better. Correct me if Im wrong before i make a mistake.

Also I was looking for a performace upgrade because i know that with all the added weight of tires my rig will be slower on road... any other suggestions?

· Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Thanks for the help guys!
If anyone else has reccommendations.... feel free to chime in.
Ill be checking back at the post later. Thanks again!

· Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
Thanks again guys!:beer:

Decided to go with:
2.5" BudgetBoost from TeraFlex
1" M.O.R.E. Body Lift
Also getting the same wheels and tires only in 16" Inner diameter
Looking into rocker protection now... I'll post again with product questions:smokin: