JKOwners Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
so I'm building up my first wrangler, lift kit coming in (2.5 TF 9000xl ranchos, nothing fancy) will be on 35x17

In the market for a front track bar and I run across these:
Part #: TBJK-01F
Front AND rear adjustable forged solid steel for $190 CAD?
meanwhile front track bars alone from even budget manufacturers are going for 200+ alone...am I missing something? have been googling around and checking forums, I don't see any draw backs.
Is anyone aware if these track bars have issues?

Also, for the rear track bar would I have to remove the Track Bar Axle Bracket Kit that comes with the TF 2.5" kit or would I still be using it?

As always...thanks everyone.

·
Registered
1,135 Posts
I have no experience with the DV8 trackbars but you do leave the rear trackbar relocation bracket on with the adjustable track bar.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: moch

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
There seems to be little to no information about this particular set of trackbars...
I can't pass up that deal, I'll be the test monkey.
They're just adjustable trackbars...right? what's the worst that can happen?

·
Registered
1,827 Posts
TBJK-01F is hollow DOM.
Over double the diameter of the factory track bars at 1.5 inches (Front)-- 1.25 inch (Rear)
-Thick .375 inch DOM steel tubing (Front)-- .25 inch tubing (Rear).
Why is it cheap? Because it's cheap.

Reactions: moch

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
TBJK-01F is hollow DOM.
Over double the diameter of the factory track bars at 1.5 inches (Front)-- 1.25 inch (Rear)
-Thick .375 inch DOM steel tubing (Front)-- .25 inch tubing (Rear).
Why is it cheap? Because it's cheap.
This was from a user on another forum: