JKOwners Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking for a tuckable IWB holster for a large frame auto. Anything better than a Cross Breed Super Tuck Deluxe?

Beer and Bacon for any good advice :beer:

·
R.I.P. Mr. Nibbles!
8,950 Posts
Crossbreed is a little on the pricey side, but one of the best and most comfortable. I'm struggling to think of a better brand for IWB carry.

·
Registered
134 Posts
I carry a Sig P229 in a comp-Tac Minoraur MTAC holster and am absolutely thrilled with it. Its very similar to the crossbreed holster, but has a little less of a bulky profile...

·
Registered
2 Posts
I love my Crossbreed super tuck. If you ever break a clip or have a problem, they'll take care of it no questions. I kept breaking the plastic clips so they sent me some metal ones that I've had for over a year now. I don't think you can break any other part of this thing.

·
Registered
1,287 Posts
I'm new to carrying, but a NRA instructor friend suggested I grab a sheilded holster. He said he's got a drawer full of old holsters he doesn't use after getting one of these. Kurt was a great guy to deal with, quick communication and I had my holster about 6 days after paying for it. Hope that helps some:

http://www.glocktalk.com/forums/showthread.php?p=14914140

·
Registered
338 Posts
I carry a full size 1911 (Springfield Loaded BiTone Lightweight) in a Crossbreed supertuck every single day, I got it before his last price increase but it is VERY much worth it, great great holster.

·
Registered
2,117 Posts
cross breed or comp-tac. both excellent choices.

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Ordered a Minotaur natural cant and mag holster. Both looked good. May buy both and take Pespi challenge later. Thanks for input.

·
Registered
3,105 Posts
I carry a SPHINX