JKOwners Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
966 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'd like to be able to air down AND back up. I'm new to 4 wheeling and don't plan on entering any competitions soon so I don't need something that will air up a 40" in 30 seconds or anything AND I smoke so I can easilly kill time while airing back up. Found this on amazon

THIS ONE

Anyone use these or any cheap (compressor<$80) compressor that worked good and you would recommend?

TYIA

·
Registered
100 Posts
What I did in the 90's to air up my CJ-7's tires was get an air compressor that plugs into the cig lighter (cig light = aux power outlet). $17.00 that was it! No need for an air tank or other crazy-ass junk to just air up the tires. It is small and fits into the storage area under the floor in the back. It is also good to continually monitor tire pressure, (especially now since the jerk-of*'s of Wall Street are once again bidding up the price of oil. I guess these brokerage whores think the sad state of the economy has so distracted all americans they will never notice the greedy pigs are at it again...but I digress).

Check your local auto parts store (dear God almighty not the dealership) for one of these. It is good to 250lbs per sq in.

Just my simple solution.

·
Registered
1,859 Posts
Your link doesn't work. Look up Q-Maxx or some have another name on them... I believe they make the SmittyBilt compressors now. Most of us in our club have used them for years and they have worked great for us, only have seen one melt down(litterally) after airing up 15 tires. I think you can get them at costco(sp.)

·
Registered
520 Posts
http://www.amazon.com/Slime-COMP06-Power-Heavy-Duty-Inflator/dp/B000M8R0QM/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=automotive&qid=1238422935&sr=8-1