JKOwners Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

· Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As the title suggests what should I upgrade in order to safely run 35" or 37" tires on an Unlimited Sahara? Currently the axles are bone stock running 35" Nitto Mud Grapplers.

Front Dana 30
Artec Industries Truss
Artec Industries C Gussets
Synergy Suspension Inner Sleeve Kit

Rear Dana 44
Artec Industries Truss
I would like to do C Gusets but cannot find any
I would like to do an Inner Sleeve Kit but cannot find any

*If I upgrade to 37" tires once I kill my 35s I will upgrade to Chromemoly also.

Am I missing anything?

· Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
Okay so no C-Gussets on the rear saves some money, thanks! No Inner Sleeves for the rear either, saves some more money! Thanks again guys

You say upgrade the front ball joints... Which ones do you recommend? I am not a mechanic but don't mind buying a book and spending all night under my Jeep. That's how I installed my lift...

· Registered
684 Posts
Odds are you'll want a regear. You may want to look at new diff covers to help reduce the temp in your diff. You may consider upgrading your ball joints. And you may look at upgrading your brakes, both rotors and pads.

And you're not finding gussets for the rear axle because there are no C's on rear axles.

Another option: you could buy built takeoffs coming from someone that has upgraded to tons.

How do you use your Jeep? Do you ever plan on going bigger than 37s?

· Gunnery Sergeant USMC (ret)
22,131 Posts
Okay so no C-Gussets on the rear saves some money, thanks! No Inner Sleeves for the rear either, saves some more money! Thanks again guys

You say upgrade the front ball joints... Which ones do you recommend? I am now a mechanic but don't mind buying a book and spending all night under my Jeep. That's how I installed my lift...