JKOwners Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
355 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So my GF got me the Rugged Ridge front bumper light bar for Xmas and I'm planning on doing the install tomorrow. I will be adding 3 hella 500FF's to it. I have the Rugged Ridge A-pillar switchset up that I'll be using along with it. My question is on running the wiring.

http://fitchva.com/jeep/?p=75
I had previously used this set up on my 2000 XJ and tho it was a little time consuming, I loved the result. Im not an electrician by any means but I can handle step by step setups.
Here are my questions:
Any reason why i shouldnt use a similar set up on the JK? (obviously without having to build my own switch box)
Can anyone suggest any improvements to make it more fitting for the JK?
Can anyone suggest a good location to moutn the power box?
How much bacon will i need to consume to properly complete this project?

·
Registered
1,347 Posts
Theres only one problem with the sPOD. It is way over priced. You can easily wire in relays and make a holder for them and all that jazz.

Message spread by Paul Revere

·
Vendor
2,957 Posts
Theres only one problem with the sPOD. It is way over priced. You can easily wire in relays and make a holder for them and all that jazz.

Message spread by Paul Revere
With a pre-wired switch panel with an oem fit and finish? With built in fuses, relays, mounting brackets and hardware, optional air gauge, optional low voltage cut off? For those nervous about electrical know-how the sPOD is priceless.

Sorry to get off topic OP.

·
Registered
2,285 Posts
I did make a relay/box/fuse holder for somewhere in the $140 mark. 6 fuses, relays and all the wiring, plus my time. I do have the switch panel from S-Pod. In the new year I will be getting the rest of the S-Pod. If you can make your own, it's not a bad thing. I'm just trying to keep everything clean under the hood.

·
Registered
1,693 Posts