JKOwners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Watsup everyone,
obligatory "first jeep, having so much fun, had it for 5 days and I'm already spending all my $ on parts"
I've done my homework and I keep learning everyday, just don't want to order things and be either missing something and have to wait, or have the wrong part.

IF I SEEM STUPID FOR ANYTHING, DONT GO EASY. LET ME HAVE IT
and any help or thoughts are appreciated.
JKU will be on 35s and 17x9 -12 offset wheels

Current lift idea is:
Teraflex 2.5", with Rancho 9000s shocks (or Rancho 5000s to save a couple $?, LEANING Rancho 9s but I'm a newbie)
I wanted this: TeraFlex - JKU 4-Door 2.5” Lift Kit and I would have bought my own shocks but it's on backorder
Found this:
seems to be the exact same, but with Rancho shocks right?
Teraflex Suspension 2.5in Basic Lift Kit

adding:
- Geo correction brackets:
Rancho RS62103 Geometry Correction Brackets, Air Conditioning - Amazon Canada
- 9/16 bolts all around as I go

Add later:
  • Front track bar maybe,
  • If I add a swaybar disconnect, I'll need an exhaust spacer
Teraflex 2610000 Exhaust Spacer Kit for 12-18 Jeep Wrangler JK with 3.6L

is ANY of my information wrong? my understanding is this setup can run 35s w/ no rub. I'm not trying to go much above that in lift height...as I know they're closer to 3" in reality and I don't want to be floating.

IF there's an upgrade for a few more dollars that's worth the cost, I'd love to hear it.
I wil be doing all the work my self :D

thanks everyone.

·
Registered
4,539 Posts
Its a basic kit, nothing special. Cheap shocks. Not a fan of Teraflex, Chinese junk but you will get fan boys in here singing their praise. Metal Cloak has a kit that I would do that is better and really does not cost much more.https://metalcloak.com/jk-wrangler-2-5in-overland-touring-lift-kit.html I woudl highly suggest a front adjustable track bar and a raised rear track bar bracket on the axle.