JKOwners Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
489 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So at lunch today I went out to the jeep to escape the heat and soak up some A/C,when I went to start it in just cranked half a revolution and stopped.It has been doing this a for a month or so,but I would just cycle the key and it would fire up..not this time.I called a friend who is a jeep tech and he knew what it was right away and they had the part in stock (wireless control module).I got the jeep fired up by discharging the system and drove up to get it fixed.After he fixed the the wireless control module he said to me you have some re flashes to do and he would do them for me great I said.Meanwhile this all being done on the side I am a tech at a Subaru dealer and work with his girlfriend so he said he would hook me up.So after he got done doing all this now the ABS light is flashing and dinging every 2 seconds !!! WTF !!! He told me when I get home the g sensor needed to be calibrated and to drive it in a circle at 2-3 mph in both direction and the light would go out and noise would go away.Well did that and the light is still flashing and dinging at me.He said it is in ABS learning mode.Anyone have any input? i am ready to drive my jeep off a cliff after the half hour ride home with DING DING DING every 2 seconds.:pissed::pissed::pissed::pissed:

·
Registered
489 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Just heard from my dealer friend and he says I have to come up and he has to drive it with the laptop hooked up to fix it.Thanks for all the input.

·
Registered
3,105 Posts
Just heard from my dealer friend and he says I have to come up and he has to drive it with the laptop hooked up to fix it.Thanks for all the input.
Sorry just caught this thread. I would of suggested a scanner.... I've been thru every dash light available. I have replaced the Colck Spring with new part and the Air Bag.