JKOwners Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So last night my wife and I got a brand new '14 wrangler unlimited. I know there is endless products to buy for these Jeeps but I want to start on the protection mods. first like better floormats and seat covers. We got two young kids so these things are a must. Any suggestions on both the floormats and seat covers? I had the weathertech digitalfit mats in the mustang and they were hands down the best thing I ever bought for the car.

·
Registered
8,311 Posts
I am a big fan of Husky liners. Have them in several cars and love them.

I know a few people have complained that they "fly" when driving with top and doors off but I have no first hand experience on that.

·
Registered
181 Posts
Welcome !

I had the Jeep tire tread floor mats for the front but wore a heel hole in them pretty quickly. Ended up going with the Weathertechs in the front they are great.

Wish they had a rear area mat the would "hinge" or bend with the seats up then lay flat with the seats down.

·
Registered
285 Posts
As far as seat covers go, can't go wrong with the Trek Armor seat covers. We did a 6000 mile road trip this summer and after vacuuming, couldn't even tell the kids had been back there.

I also have the Mopar tire tread mats that are nice but my driver's mat is starting to wear through. I've had this set in 2 jeeps over the last 4 years.

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I really liked the weathertech mats in the mustang and I got husky mats all the way around in the suburban. On the weathertech site it showed that they did not have mats for 2014s yet but I thinking ones for 2013s would work. Going to check out those seat covers.

·
Premium Member
5,696 Posts