Here we go... Dana 60 swap - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum
 1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 54 Old 04-01-2015, 10:26 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Here we go... Ultimate Dana 60 swap

My JK was in an accident (Animal strike) so that was my excuse to start this whole project.

I know for a fact that a stock brake with 37's will not stop. That is a big part of my decision to go this way.

And here they are - Ultimate Dana 60's showed today.

44 laying near for comparison.
Attached Images

cody48 likes this.

Last edited by CO JK; 04-16-2015 at 04:53 PM. Reason: Resize pics
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 54 Old 04-01-2015, 10:33 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

And more pics.

Well I guess not. Says I'm over my limit.
post #3 of 54 Old 04-01-2015, 10:41 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Well I'm kind of new at this posting but I will get more pics and the rest of the story as we go.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 54 Old 04-02-2015, 07:30 AM
JKO Addict!

Garage

Supposedly the rear TB bracket is raised....it doesn't really look like it is in your pics. Is that just an illusion from the angle the picture is taken?

TC
Crawling For Reid March 23, 2019 Adventure OffRoad Park

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #5 of 54 Old 04-02-2015, 09:57 AM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCdawg View Post
Supposedly the rear TB bracket is raised....it doesn't really look like it is in your pics. Is that just an illusion from the angle the picture is taken?
It is raised some but not as much as i would have liked. I will get some measurements tonight and let you know how much.
post #6 of 54 Old 04-02-2015, 10:54 AM
Granite Guru

Location: Cave Creek, AZ to Fayetteville, AR, back to Scottsdale, AZ

Kudos!
They look so beefy compared to the D44.
Subscribed.
post #7 of 54 Old 04-02-2015, 11:26 AM
JKO Addict!