NEW Rigid Industries SR-M Flush Mount Back Up Light Kit - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 04-03-2014, 05:58 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

NEW Rigid Industries SR-M Flush Mount Back Up Light Kit

*A disclaimer before going any further. I am not a professional mechanic. These steps worked for me and are only meant as a guide.

I am extremely impressed with this kit and decided to do a quick write up from my experience last night.

Rigid Industries SR-M Back Up Kit | Offroad Elements

Tools:
Philips head screw driver
Dremel Tool
Allen Keys
Drill & 7/32 Drill Bit
Wire Cutters / Strippers
Wire Connectors

Remove factory tail light with a Philips head screw driver. Place SR-M gasket over the clear lens as a guide for cutting.

Fit the light and mark holes. Use 7/32 drill bit to make pilot holes. The bolts provided will tap into these quite easily.

I only wanted to tap these into the existing factory wiring, so I cut the harness it came with.

I used Posi-Tap connectors to on the end of the newly cut harness.

Connect new harness connects to old factory reverse light harness - positive to positive, negative to negative. Wrap up/waterproof old plug, and bundle everything together with electrical tape to avoid rattles.

Test to make sure it lights up. Re-install and thats it!

The output is incredible, I look forward to backing up now. :thumbsup:

-Eric

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Call us 774-826-9948
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 04-03-2014, 06:45 PM
JKO Addict!

Shit. Those are sweet. Thanks for the writeup.

Sent from AutoGuide.com App