Snow tire help! - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By j3ff3ry_j33p

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old 09-15-2017, 06:05 PM Thread Starter

Snow tire help!

I'm new to the jeep world and loving every minute of it. I just moved to Colorado and was wondering iif there were any recommendations for studded snow tires? I'm just confused and overwhelmed as to what brand is the best, I'm a Florida girl and this is a whole new world for me!
Digging the trails with what I have now, but need just easy tires for winter in lots of snow.

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 09-18-2017, 03:37 AM
Granite Guru

As far as true snowtires are concerned I used to run studded Firestone Winterforce tires on my Ramcharger and they worked exceptionally well in the winter. I just hated having to pull them off on April 1st.

Goodyear Wrangler Duratracs (while not a true snowtire) are supposed to be very good in the snow and they are studdable too.

Last fall I put a set of BF Goodrich KO2s on my wife's Cherokee and I was amazed at how well they did for not being studded or a true snow tire and we had more ice than snow last winter!

"Wake me for the Revolution..."

Last edited by Fatbob Frank; 09-18-2017 at 10:54 PM.
post #3 of 8 Old 09-21-2017, 12:33 PM
Wheeler

running studs is a good idea
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 8 Old 09-26-2017, 02:31 PM
Granite Guru

Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fatbob Frank View Post
As far as true snowtires are concerned I used to run studded Firestone Winterforce tires on my Ramcharger and they worked exceptionally well in the winter. I just hated having to pull them off on April 1st.

Goodyear Wrangler Duratracs (while not a true snowtire) are supposed to be very good in the snow and they are studdable too.