6Likes
  • 3 Post By thedirtman
  • 1 Post By thejoker91
  • 1 Post By j-rod17
  • 1 Post By UnlimiDozer

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 Old 06-11-2016, 11:00 AM Thread Starter

run 37s on stock axle

what do I need to do to run 37 on my jeep?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 06-11-2016, 11:02 AM
JKO Addict!

the minimum would be the 37" tires.

Some build info here:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

[COLOR="Red"]New to jeeps, check this link
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 11 Old 06-11-2016, 11:06 AM Thread Starter

so would it be safe or do I need to sleeve it and put gussets on it for insurance?
ChuckTheRipper likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 Old 06-11-2016, 11:15 AM
Rock God

Gusset for certain

I've been running a sleeves and gusset D30 on 37" tires for 4 years now. Before me it was on another JK for two years.

And I highly suggest upgraded ball joints like Synergy.

And the obvious.....gearing
FtHoodJK likes this.
post #5 of 11 Old 06-11-2016, 11:17 AM Thread Starter

thank you for the help j-rod17
post #6 of 11 Old 06-11-2016, 11:44 AM
JKO Addict!

Quote:
Originally Posted by thejoker91 View Post
so would it be safe or do I need to sleeve it and put gussets on it for insurance?
I don't know what you plan to do with it or why you want 37's. Its hard to give good answers with no information at all. There are only about 1000 threads out there on answering your question as well if you just do a simple search.

Some build info here:

[COLOR="Red"]New to jeeps, check this link
post #7 of 11 Old 06-11-2016, 02:14 PM
Granite Guru

Ive been running stock axles for about four years now. two years on 35s, and two on 37's. It was never stock as the dealer had done the 35's and I upgraded to 37's when they wore out.

I have about 64k miles and no issues.