Widest Tire on Stock Sahara Wheel - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 Old 12-20-2015, 09:29 AM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Widest Tire on Stock Sahara Wheel

Hey guys,
I ordered my 4inch suspension lift yesterday from trailmaster for $508.00 out the door shipped and everything. It says everything you need and should not have to order any other parts. I hope this is true. Lol. My question is.... I actually like my stock sahara wheels. I would however like to put bigger tires on. I'm assuming 35s are the biggest I can go and would probably be the best bet anyway? As far as the width, does it matter much? I am looking for a used set to save money so I won't have a mechanic to tell me yeah it will work fine. I mostly see 35x12.5x18. Is this what I need? I know I need the 35 and 18 parts... lol. But I'm not a mechanic by any means. I don't drive alot, so mostly this is for looks with occasional small trail rides but not very often. Nothing major. Thank you guys and stay safe!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 12-20-2015, 12:06 PM
JKO Addict!

They lied to you. If you can, cancel that lift and do some research.

Tire manufactures list spec's for their tires including wheel width recommendations. Running wider/taller then factory tends to require wheel adapters.

Some build info here:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

[COLOR="Red"]New to jeeps, check this link
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 12 Old 12-20-2015, 01:06 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

What would be missing from the lift? I take it they have a bad rep??? I will try and look more into the tire deal. Thanks dirt man.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 12 Old 12-20-2015, 06:21 PM
JKO Addict!