A few questions regarding craigslist wheels - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 04-11-2015, 12:24 PM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

Send a message via Skype™ to ChicagoNative
A few questions regarding craigslist wheels

I found a 5-set of 17" x 9" Raceline Clutch wheels on Craigslist for a decent price. They have 5.5" backspacing so I'll likely need a spacer. I'm looking to see if 1)This is a quality wheel, I know nothing about Raceline, and 2) will these fit 35" Goodyear Wrangler MT/Rs? I'm still learning proper fit with tires/wheels/suspension.

Ian

2007 JK Unlimited X
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 04-11-2015, 12:40 PM
R.I.P. Mr. Nibbles!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChicagoNative View Post
I found a 5-set of 17" x 9" Raceline Clutch wheels on Craigslist for a decent price. They have 5.5" backspacing so I'll likely need a spacer. I'm looking to see if 1)This is a quality wheel, I know nothing about Raceline, and 2) will these fit 35" Goodyear Wrangler MT/Rs? I'm still learning proper fit with tires/wheels/suspension.
Raceline makes great beadlocks, i'm sure these are just Chinese import pressure cast wheels like pretty much every other wheel out there. You will definitely need some spacers to run 35's or washer the steering stop to prevent rubbing against the frame at full lock. It would have to be a stellar deal on those to justify 200 more dollars on spacers to run them.

Quote:
Originally Posted by braindead0 View Post
Some folks are fine with being screwed over, perhaps finding confrontation to be more stressful than just living with whatever the problem is. These are excellent consumers, manufactured to the finest specifications.
Reformed Jeep addict... Jeepless for now.
post #3 of 5 Old 04-11-2015, 12:51 PM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

Send a message via Skype™ to ChicagoNative

A set of 5 is 550 bucks... that's a 110 each and I think they retail for about 200 a piece.

Ian