Need wheel & tire advice - '14 Rubi w/ 3.5" lift - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 12-12-2014, 10:18 AM Thread Starter

Need wheel & tire advice - '14 Rubi w/ 3.5" lift

Hello all - I've searched the forum, but didn't find exactly what I'm looking for. I'm getting ready to lift my '14 Rubi Unlimited. I'm pretty sure I'm going with MetalCloak GameChanger 3.5", but RK is still in the running. Either way, I'm not an expert on tires and wheels and need to make sure I pair up the right stuff.

With this rig and this lift, and a desire to run 35" tires, what wheels and tires should I consider? I know I need a backspace of no greater than 4.5", but not sure about offset or even rim size. Some say 17x9, others say 16 for a larger sidewall for airing down.

This is my daily driver, but I also tackle serious trails on weekends. Not really hard-core rock crawling (I'm not interested in breaking my rig!) but I do want to get where I need to go!

Advice, please! Thanks in advance.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 12-12-2014, 10:33 AM
The Wheelin Man's Friend

Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by Merito View Post
Hello all - I've searched the forum, but didn't find exactly what I'm looking for. I'm getting ready to lift my '14 Rubi Unlimited. I'm pretty sure I'm going with MetalCloak GameChanger 3.5", but RK is still in the running. Either way, I'm not an expert on tires and wheels and need to make sure I pair up the right stuff.

With this rig and this lift, and a desire to run 35" tires, what wheels and tires should I consider? I know I need a backspace of no greater than 4.5", but not sure about offset or even rim size. Some say 17x9, others say 16 for a larger sidewall for airing down.

This is my daily driver, but I also tackle serious trails on weekends. Not really hard-core rock crawling (I'm not interested in breaking my rig!) but I do want to get where I need to go!