New guy to Phoenix area looking for some advice - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 25 Old 11-26-2011, 09:05 PM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

New guy to Phoenix area looking for some advice

Hello all,

Like the title says i'm new to the Phoenix area and looking for some advice on a few things.

I'm looking for a good shop to take my JK if i need to. I normally do all my own work but i'm itching to get some air between my JK and the ground and not sure if i want to wait for all my tools to be shipped from Alaska! regardless i'll need to get a alignment after the lift anyway. I'd like to find a wheeler friendly shop. maybe specializes in jeeps? I'm pretty protective of my JK and don't want to let just anyone with a wrench digging around in it

Also, i seen a post about local trails but being i'm REALLY new i'm looking for directions to the trailheads. i'm not sure about land use around here, In Alaska there isn't much in the line of restrictions.

Anyone have any lines on local clubs?

thanks

09 2 DR Rubicon
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
my JK is my addiction
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 25 Old 11-26-2011, 09:10 PM
Granite Guru

A.Z.V.J.C. We have runs posted all the time.

07 2dr 35s 3.5 spring lift,rear 4.5 front 488s winch, TnTfront stinger bumper,flow master exhaust.
post #3 of 25 Old 11-26-2011, 10:07 PM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

Quote:
Originally Posted by sahara mist View Post
A.Z.V.J.C. We have runs posted all the time.
okay great! posted here?

09 2 DR Rubicon
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
my JK is my addiction
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 25 Old 11-26-2011, 10:22 PM
R.I.P. Mr. Nibbles!

Quote:
Originally Posted by that_guy View Post
Hello all,