Wiring 110/220 plugs - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum
 5Likes
  • 2 Post By Rb6700
  • 3 Post By snout

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 Old 09-30-2018, 06:19 PM Thread Starter
Rock God

Wiring 110/220 plugs

First off, I'm a electrical noob. With that being said, I'm sure you all will tell me not to do this job. I want to add some additional plugs in my garage. Whoever wired it, 60 years ago, only allotted for 2 wall plugs. What a cheap ass.

I want to add a couple extra 110 plugs and more importantly a 220. I'm toying with getting a entry stick machine. I've done some welding, but not on high stress parts. I did pipe fence building, so the most it would have is a large cow leaning against it.

I have a sub-panel in the garage that came from the main panel in the house. From what I can tell it does have 220 running to it. I'll grab a few pictures tomorrow.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2010 2 door manual sport
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 09-30-2018, 06:50 PM
Granite Guru

Call an electrician.

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
post #3 of 14 Old 09-30-2018, 07:45 PM
Minstrel Gigolo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Treader View Post
First off, I'm a electrical noob. With that being said, I'm sure you all will tell me not to do this job. I want to add some additional plugs in my garage. Whoever wired it, 60 years ago, only allotted for 2 wall plugs. What a cheap ass.
Don't be such a democrat. It's only electricity.

Quote:
I want to add a couple extra 110 plugs and more importantly a 220. I'm toying with getting a entry stick machine. I've done some welding, but not on high stress parts. I did pipe fence building, so the most it would have is a large cow leaning against it.
Before I cut, orange peeled and welded about 1000' feet of pipe fence, I did not know how to stick weld either.

Quote: