Canon EOS Rebel T1i EF-S - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 Old 12-12-2009, 11:43 AM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Canon EOS Rebel T1i EF-S

So, Im really close to buying a Canon EOS Rebel T1i EF-S 18-55mm kit, along with a prime lens of some sort, probably a 50mm. This will be my first DSLR. I really want to learn about photography and want something that can take me from total beginner, yet still be able to perform well once I learn wtf I'm doing.

Will I regret buying this camera? Is this a decent "bang for the buck" buy? Is there another DLSR you would recommend instead? Is Canon about to release something brand new shortly that would be worth waiting for?

Thanks in advance
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 Old 12-12-2009, 12:00 PM
JKO Addict!

Garage
Send a message via AIM to paramaniac

I have an older Canon DSLR and have to say that i love Canon products. they use pretty high quality glass and their CMOS sensors are supposedly even better than ever. if you have a kit you are looking at with the 18-55 lens, i wouldnt get a 50mm lens. its practically duplicating an item. look at a 75-300mm lens. those two are pretty good for an amateur/beginner.

as for will they come out with something new, only they know. i bought my DSLR and like 3 weeks later the new one was released! i do know that they have one that is capable of shooting HDVideo!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 16 Old 12-12-2009, 09:52 PM
JKO Addict!