Just want to level out my JKU Rubicon ... Question inside. - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old 04-16-2013, 11:45 AM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Just want to level out my JKU Rubicon ... Question inside.

Hey guys ...

A bit of Noob here. Just read through about 30 threads and spent an hour looking at different kits.

Basically I have a 2013 JKU Rubicon that for the time being just want to remove the rake out of it so it sits level and throw some spacers on it so it gives it a little bit more agressive stance. This is just to hold me over till I can get through my wedding costs and buy a real lift kit.

Anyway I see there are leveling kits that are just spacers up front and some with spacers up front and rear with sway bar links, and on and on.

Basically Im just keeping my stock size Rubicon wheels and tires till Im ready to move on to the full lift. So with that said whats the most basic and simple way to level it out? a .75" spacer up front? a 1" spacer up front? the Teraflex 1.5" Kit that lifts both front and rear a little?

Also on just front spacer kits will I need to re do the aligment and will I need anything else to keep a stock like ride?

Thanks in advance
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 04-16-2013, 12:40 PM
Granite Guru

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vegas_Sirk View Post
Hey guys ...

A bit of Noob here. Just read through about 30 threads and spent an hour looking at different kits.

Basically I have a 2013 JKU Rubicon that for the time being just want to remove the rake out of it so it sits level and throw some spacers on it so it gives it a little bit more agressive stance. This is just to hold me over till I can get through my wedding costs and buy a real lift kit.

Anyway I see there are leveling kits that are just spacers up front and some with spacers up front and rear with sway bar links, and on and on.