long arms or adjustable control arms? - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 Old 03-22-2013, 07:42 AM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

long arms or adjustable control arms?

So I have been building the jeep for a few months now, and have gone from no lift, to 2.5in coil lift with 35's, and now have 37's. I know that with the larger tires and suspension that my axles is not in the correct spot anymore.

When I made the switch to 37's I noticed a bit of death woble, and think that caster may be affecting this situation.

I have been thinking it might be good to get some adjustable control arms, but if I am going to be spending the money, maybe I should just get a long arm setup for the front.

I really like the Clayton kit, and when funds allow I will be getting the full long arm setup.

What are your thougths? any recomendations of brands or fab parts I could peice together?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 Old 03-22-2013, 07:48 AM
JKO Addict!

If you switched from 35s to 37s without any suspension changes, I am doubtful that you have death wobble. More likely a poorly balanced tire.
post #3 of 22 Old 03-22-2013, 08:39 AM
JKO Addict!

Garage

At 2.5" of lift you have absolutley no need for a long arm set up. It would be a waste of money, but it's your wallet so do what makes you happy.

Pain heals, chicks dig scars, glory lasts forever.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 22 Old 03-22-2013, 08:42 AM
JKO Addict!

Chicks love Long Arms. We run the Polly set up, nice ride.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Official sponsor of the Jersey
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Crew

"Wasn't Me I was in Sweetwater"
post #5 of 22 Old 03-22-2013, 08:44 AM
JKO Addict!

Quote:
Originally Posted by terrahawk View Post