My New JK mods HELP - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 11-27-2007, 05:14 PM Thread Starter
Granite Guru

My New JK mods HELP

Well I just bought my new 08 Jk 2-door x. I figure since its my first car that I bought with my own money I will start small and add as I go. Thus i got an x and need some insight. I'm new to this whole off-roading, mudding, trailing, rock crawling thing so I dont know much but i learn fast. I was just wondering what your first couple of mods would be. I'm really interested in getting the engine and exterior sounding and looking good since where I live winter is arriving and I wont be doing much off-roading. So first give me some insight on those first few mods for engine and exterior. Then go for under the body and interior. Thanks and it's great to find a place for help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 11-28-2007, 04:34 PM

first thing i would do is sit down and decide what you want to do with the truck and what you want it to look like. have a complete plan of the ultimate build. there is nothing like buying something and then just changing it out after a few year. ie, a lift that gets you 35's, but then you ultimately want 37's. take your time
post #3 of 6 Old 11-28-2007, 06:18 PM

Deffinatley sit down a plan it out. It is ok to build in stages, but you want to make sure you only have to do each stage once. There is no sense in buying to lifts, or two bumpers, or two of anything. Save some time and money.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 6 Old 11-28-2007, 11:42 PM
Granite Guru