does mopar/factory make a lift? - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 Old 05-31-2011, 08:31 PM Thread Starter

does mopar/factory make a lift?

Just wondering, i bought a lifetime diamler chrysler warranty and i wonder if a lift would void the warranty. Any help thanks i'm a noob when it comes to the new jeeps!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 05-31-2011, 08:34 PM
JPK
Rock God

Yes a couple, but some dealer will argue that even the Mopar lifts void the warranty, especially if they don't instal it, which is for a king's ransom.

Best to talk to your dealer, some are lift/mods friendly, some aren't.

Do a search here and you will fins a lot of onfo.
post #3 of 18 Old 05-31-2011, 08:44 PM
Rock God

Actually, there are no Mopar lifts.

There are Mopar Performance lifts that are re-branded lifts from either Pro-Comp or Rubicon Express. However, installing them has no different affect on your warranty then installing the exact same lifts directly from Pro-Comp or Rubicon Express.

Do some searching about warranty coverage on this forum.

Also, read your warranty booklet/pamphlet in your glove box.

This should answer most of your questions.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 18 Old 05-31-2011, 11:35 PM
PIG
JKO Addict!

Quote:
Originally Posted by planman View Post
Actually, there are no Mopar lifts.

There are Mopar Performance lifts that are re-branded lifts from either Pro-Comp or Rubicon Express. However, installing them has no different affect on your warranty then installing the exact same lifts directly from Pro-Comp or Rubicon Express.

Do some searching about warranty coverage on this forum.