Hypertech programmer issues - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By SLOWPOKE693
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 Old 11-20-2018, 04:32 PM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
2WDJKUSELESS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: San Diego
Posts: 2
Feedback: 0 reviews
Hypertech programmer issues

I had been having issues with idle-ing and overall running a little low with a cold start. I took some suggestions and cleaned all the built up carbon off the throttle body and put in some fuel injector cleaner and hoped for the best. Another suggestion I got was to use the Hypertech programmer I have to try and reset things to stock. Which admittedly I wasn't 100% sure I knew what I was doing but it seemed pretty straight forward. Well after resetting(I think) back to stock and cleaning the TB I took it out for a shake down and now my transmission won't shift itself out of first gear. The revs climb normally and smoothly but it will not shift out of first.
Any help is greatly appreciated, as taking it to a shop is financially not something I want to do to fix this. Thanks!
2WDJKUSELESS is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 11-21-2018, 06:26 AM
Wheeler
 
SLOWPOKE693's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: SOMEWHERE IN TEXAS
Posts: 50
Feedback: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2WDJKUSELESS View Post
I had been having issues with idle-ing and overall running a little low with a cold start. I took some suggestions and cleaned all the built up carbon off the throttle body and put in some fuel injector cleaner and hoped for the best. Another suggestion I got was to use the Hypertech programmer I have to try and reset things to stock. Which admittedly I wasn't 100% sure I knew what I was doing but it seemed pretty straight forward. Well after resetting(I think) back to stock and cleaning the TB I took it out for a shake down and now my transmission won't shift itself out of first gear. The revs climb normally and smoothly but it will not shift out of first.
Any help is greatly appreciated, as taking it to a shop is financially not something I want to do to fix this. Thanks!


Ever thought of calling Hypertech and asking them what YOU did wrong?
2WDJKUSELESS likes this.
SLOWPOKE693 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 11-21-2018, 06:33 AM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
2WDJKUSELESS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: San Diego
Posts: 2
Feedback: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by SLOWPOKE693 View Post
Ever thought of calling Hypertech and asking them what YOU did wrong?
Sure did, im calling them today to find out. I was just curious if I was the only idiot this happened to or if anyone else had this experience

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
2WDJKUSELESS is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome