Need Help with Hemi Swap - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 27 Old 07-10-2010, 12:09 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Need Help with Hemi Swap

Hey guys, I'm new to this forum but I've read a lot on here and I'm now in a position where I need some assistance. I'm not new to Jeeps at all, my JK is my 3rd one now so I've always had them but to the point, I'm looking to do a 5.7L Hemi swap (VVT Motor) and I can get the tranny and engine and swap kit from Burnsville offroad and do the swap myself but I'm kinda uncertain on my abilities to do it myself as I've never done much engine work before. Some of you might say have Burnsville do it and that'd be awesome but it's $22,000 to have them do it, but If I do it myself, parts & shipping last I checked would be between $12,000-$13,000 which is WAY better. I was wondering if anyone in Ohio (more of the Central Ohio Area) would be willing to assist me with the swap. I'd understandably compensate you for your time spent helping me with the swap. If anyone could possibly help me with this, please let me know asap. Thanks

09 2dr Blk Rubicon

Fully Built D44
RK X Factor Plus 3.5" Mid Arm
LoD Bumpers
35" Toyos
Warn 9.5ti

Last edited by BA Rubi; 07-10-2010 at 12:12 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 Old 07-10-2010, 12:42 PM
Rock God

Garage

IIRC Jeep Speed Shop does a Hemi swap for about 10K complete. They're not really local to you, but for the price it may worth it.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 27 Old 07-11-2010, 11:21 AM Thread Starter
Wheeler