need some gear head help.. - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 06-29-2010, 08:05 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

need some gear head help..

im a welder not a gear head. Some questions i have

1. Got the polyp stage3 4.5" on 35nittos . 4door 08 unlimited with polyp high steer drag link. Driving down the road i go straight. but my wheel is not. to fix this i need to adjust the drag link correct? if so were do i want to adjust it from? adjust from were it used the stock end or poly end? or that does not matter?

2. ESP BAS light is on? whats to cause that and how do i get it off or fix that? also i noticed my esp kick in and caused me to die down while driving but that was only for a short time. what would be the fix ? or will that all be fixed when i take it in to get my tire alignment done?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 06-29-2010, 08:15 PM
JKO Addict!

post #3 of 7 Old 06-29-2010, 08:20 PM
JKO Addict!

Quote:
Originally Posted by kidfrompittsburgh View Post
im a welder not a gear head. Some questions i have

1. Got the polyp stage3 4.5" on 35nittos . 4door 08 unlimited with polyp high steer drag link. Driving down the road i go straight. but my wheel is not. to fix this i need to adjust the drag link correct? if so were do i want to adjust it from? adjust from were it used the stock end or poly end? or that does not matter?

2. ESP BAS light is on? whats to cause that and how do i get it off or fix that? also i noticed my esp kick in and caused me to die down while driving but that was only for a short time. what would be the fix ? or will that all be fixed when i take it in to get my tire alignment done?

sorry. adjust the drag link to center the wheel. adjust from the middle, try to keep a good amount of thread engagement on both ends.

getting your wheel strait should get rid of the ESP light, the system is seeing that you are "turning" all the time.