JKOwners Forum banner

The Family Toy Progress/ Build Page

31K views 144 replies 21 participants last post by  Will Scarlet 
#1 ·
So coming from the desert racing life, I am new to the Jeep life and am excited to be apart of it. Racing in the desert is something only my copilot and I can truly enjoy to make sense as to why it costs so much $$$! After coming to terms with the idea my 1450 class truck was never going to get finished with its rebuild after a shop fire, I decided to part out everything I could. I was able to pick up a 2008 Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon that needed some work but nothing I can't handle. I am excited to have a toy my wife, son and child on the way can now enjoy as well as myself!

Attachments

See less See more
#7 ·
We'll have got all the new Moog steering arms and ball joints and replaced the worn out steering stabilizer. Also replaced both wheel hubs with Timikn hubs and since I was under there, I went ahead and added a Taraflex 1" leveling kit. Finally replaced all the brake pads with Power Stop Z17 pads. The ride feels great and I no longer have the death wobble! I picked up a set of 2015 rubicon wheels and tires new for cheaper then buying just tiers and it's like a hole new JK! Lol I just need to figure out how to post pics now.

#9 ·
Was able to get out with some guys from the base and do some wheeling this weekend. I am extremely happy with everything! The jeep ran great and I was able to keep up with the lifted guys with no problem. Granted we didn't hit any major obstacles but still feel pretty satisfied with how well the JKUR handles. Here are some pics of the trip.

#13 ·
Got some time to do my bumper mod yesterday. Also swapped out my old headlights with a set I picked up off another guys 2013 JK.

Did a little fix to one of the headlight adjustment screws. Washer on each side and a lock nut on the back.