My thoughts and tips for 4" Rough Country lift - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 06-26-2015, 05:16 PM Thread Starter

My thoughts and tips for 4" Rough Country lift

Hey everyone! This is my first post to the forum, but i've immensely benefited from everyone's threads and discussion on here so i thought i'd give back and help some in the future.

Vehicle: 2015 JKU

I recently bought and installed the items below which i will provide any immediate thoughts i have about, but would love to answer any question you all might have.

KIT:Rough Country 4" X-Series Lift Kit (8 arms kit )
SHOCKS:Rancho RS9000 Series adjustable shocks (P/N: RS999329, RS999330)
TIRES: Mastercraft Courser MXT 315/70R17
WHEELS: 17 Inch XD811.
DRIVESHAFT: Rough Country Front Driveshaft
AND Rough Country Exhaust Extensions

**disclaimer: I'm a helicopter mechanic, not an automotive mechanic. However, i installed everything myself and it worked out pretty well..just don't expect my vocab or knowledge to be toooo on point or impressive for this discussion lol***

THE LIFT KIT:
The aesthetics of the parts as well as the final result are great. i love the silver/grey coils with my anvil colored jeep, and the black arms look good also with a textured but glossy finish.