Diablo Sport - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 Old 05-27-2015, 10:03 PM Thread Starter
Wheeler

Diablo Sport

I have always had good luck with DS tuners. However, I wanted to run it by you guys before I went out and and started looking for one. Is Diablo Sport the best choice for these Jeeps like it is Challengers and Chargers?

Also, is it a good idea with these little V6's to get a colder t-stat and change fan settings like with the HEMI? (I have very little knowledge or experience with a V6.)

2010 Wrangler Sport Unlimited 4dr. (Working on mods now)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 05-28-2015, 02:07 AM
JKO Addict!

I have one and am no longer so enthusiastic about it as I was when I first got it.

I do like the extended fuel and ignition maps that take advantage of the higher octane fuel and also like that with the Jeep 3.6, it unlocks some additional HP that is already on the table with the other 3.6 implementations. I think it is a change to the bits that control variable intake manifold..??

What I don't like is that when I first purchase it, I had to keep my AEV procal to tweak the gear ratios. The first version(s) of the dcx gas chrom with Jeep support didn't cover the 5.13 gear ratio. I think auto trans guys have had some challenges.

The current challenge is TPMS hell. I updated to the crom file back in December and it wedged the TPMS. You can't down rev to the previous version and Diablo has had this issue since December. No fix yet. What happens is that once you twiddle one of the TPMS settings, it hangs the software up and then you cant adjust anything or even uninstall the tune and go back to stock without calling diablo sport and having them walk you through a process.

I think I sold my procal way to soon. Much simpler and more reliable device. I think the trick is to use the Diablosport for the tune and something else for the options.
post #3 of 15 Old 05-28-2015, 04:11 AM