New TIPM - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 08:15 PM Thread Starter
JKO Addict!
 
Dr.Dirty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hesperia Ca
Posts: 8,653
Garage
Feedback: 21 reviews
New TIPM

well got the new TIPM in and the jeep starts and runs fine now but now i have a code

U1412 IMPLAUSIBLE VEHICLE SPEED SIGNAL RECEIVED

The next issue is when the Jeep is running and you turn the Key back on click all the gauges turn off but the Jeep keeps running.


Any ideas

www.jeepasylum.com
Dr.Dirty is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 08:32 PM
JKO Addict!
 
andrelopez99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Uvalde, TX
Age: 38
Posts: 2,364
Garage
Feedback: 2 reviews

Hey bro, that code I was getting with my procal, tire size change. I had to reset back to stock then re program... Bla, bla, bla... You know the drill. Might be the programer.

08 Rubicon - AWE FAWK TOO MUCH TO LIST!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
andrelopez99 is offline  
post #3 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 08:48 PM Thread Starter
JKO Addict!
 
Dr.Dirty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hesperia Ca
Posts: 8,653
Garage
Feedback: 21 reviews

i reset it back to factory settings and you are correct the code went away but im still having the running problem

it turns off fine if you turn the key all the way back

www.jeepasylum.com
Dr.Dirty is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 08:52 PM
JKO Addict!
 
paramaniac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Philly, PA
Age: 45
Posts: 5,049
Garage
Feedback: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to paramaniac

just out of curiosity, what did you pay for the TIPM?


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
paramaniac is offline  
post #5 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 08:59 PM
JKO Addict!
 
andrelopez99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Uvalde, TX
Age: 38
Posts: 2,364
Garage
Feedback: 2 reviews

Would it be the dual battery kit, I saw your other thread and I John responded to it, you think it might have something to do with it?

08 Rubicon - AWE FAWK TOO MUCH TO LIST!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
andrelopez99 is offline  
post #6 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 09:04 PM Thread Starter
JKO Addict!
 
Dr.Dirty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hesperia Ca
Posts: 8,653
Garage
Feedback: 21 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrelopez99 View Post
Would it be the dual battery kit, I saw your other thread and I John responded to it, you think it might have something to do with it?
All was dissconnected before the new TIPM went in and has not been hooked back up

All my electrical add ons are not hooked up as of now

www.jeepasylum.com
Dr.Dirty is offline  
post #7 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 09:06 PM
JKO Addict!
 
andrelopez99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Uvalde, TX
Age: 38
Posts: 2,364
Garage
Feedback: 2 reviews

But was it connected when the problem started?

08 Rubicon - AWE FAWK TOO MUCH TO LIST!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
andrelopez99 is offline  
post #8 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 09:07 PM Thread Starter
JKO Addict!
 
Dr.Dirty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hesperia Ca
Posts: 8,653
Garage
Feedback: 21 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrelopez99 View Post
But was it connected when the problem started?
yes

But I installed the new TIPM tonight and none of it has been hooked up

www.jeepasylum.com
Dr.Dirty is offline  
post #9 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 09:20 PM
JKO Addict!
 
andrelopez99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Uvalde, TX
Age: 38
Posts: 2,364
Garage
Feedback: 2 reviews

I'm asking hypotheticaly after installing the battery kit, somewhere down the line it messed something else up. By accident.

08 Rubicon - AWE FAWK TOO MUCH TO LIST!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
andrelopez99 is offline  
post #10 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 09:25 PM Thread Starter
JKO Addict!
 
Dr.Dirty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hesperia Ca
Posts: 8,653
Garage
Feedback: 21 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrelopez99 View Post
I'm asking hypotheticaly after installing the battery kit, somewhere down the line it messed something else up. By accident.
I guess its possible

www.jeepasylum.com
Dr.Dirty is offline  
post #11 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 09:29 PM
JKO Addict!
 
andrelopez99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Uvalde, TX
Age: 38
Posts: 2,364
Garage
Feedback: 2 reviews

Just a question?

08 Rubicon - AWE FAWK TOO MUCH TO LIST!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
andrelopez99 is offline  
post #12 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 09:30 PM Thread Starter
JKO Addict!
 
Dr.Dirty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hesperia Ca
Posts: 8,653
Garage
Feedback: 21 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrelopez99 View Post
Just a question?
I know just giving you a hard time lol

www.jeepasylum.com
Dr.Dirty is offline  
post #13 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 09:32 PM
Rock God
 
SFCCotton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: High Desert, CA
Posts: 1,466
Feedback: 1 reviews

The camerman sabotaged him!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
SFCCotton is offline  
post #14 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 09:33 PM
JKO Addict!
 
andrelopez99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Uvalde, TX
Age: 38
Posts: 2,364
Garage
Feedback: 2 reviews

I know................DICK!

Note: thank for that recommendation on Aeroforce, I can't wait on it. Get it Wednesday.

08 Rubicon - AWE FAWK TOO MUCH TO LIST!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
andrelopez99 is offline  
post #15 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 09:34 PM Thread Starter
JKO Addict!
 
Dr.Dirty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hesperia Ca
Posts: 8,653
Garage
Feedback: 21 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrelopez99 View Post
I know................DICK!

Note: thank for that recommendation on Aeroforce, I can't wait on it. Get it Wednesday.
Sweet youll love it

www.jeepasylum.com
Dr.Dirty is offline  
post #16 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 09:36 PM
JKO Addict!
 
andrelopez99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Uvalde, TX
Age: 38
Posts: 2,364
Garage
Feedback: 2 reviews

Has there been anything else noted on swaybar disable.

08 Rubicon - AWE FAWK TOO MUCH TO LIST!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
andrelopez99 is offline  
post #17 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 09:40 PM Thread Starter
JKO Addict!
 
Dr.Dirty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hesperia Ca
Posts: 8,653
Garage
Feedback: 21 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrelopez99 View Post
Has there been anything else noted on swaybar disable.
He said he should hav a code for it by the end of feb for me to tryout

www.jeepasylum.com
Dr.Dirty is offline  
post #18 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 09:45 PM
JKO Addict!
 
andrelopez99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Uvalde, TX
Age: 38
Posts: 2,364
Garage
Feedback: 2 reviews

Sweet! Just keep us posted....Need any one else to test... Let me know, going to put a antirock to replace my ele. swaybar. VERY VERY soon!

08 Rubicon - AWE FAWK TOO MUCH TO LIST!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
andrelopez99 is offline  
post #19 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 09:46 PM Thread Starter
JKO Addict!
 
Dr.Dirty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hesperia Ca
Posts: 8,653
Garage
Feedback: 21 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrelopez99 View Post
Sweet! Just keep us posted....Need any one else to test... Let me know, going to put a antirock to replace my ele. swaybar. VERY VERY soon!
Ill keep you posted





I just dissconnected all power and ill let it sit over night to see if the Jeep Wizard will come fix it lol

www.jeepasylum.com
Dr.Dirty is offline  
post #20 of 48 Old 01-15-2010, 10:35 PM
JKO Addict!
 
bodyguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Shit Creek, Texas
Age: 42
Posts: 4,013
Feedback: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Dirty View Post
Ill keep you posted





I just disconnected all power and ill let it sit over night to see if the Jeep Wizard will come fix it lol
Good grief I hope your problem isn't similar to mine. I blamed it on lightening, only thing I could come up with that was somewhat reasonable since the suburban had problems at the same time. Your new problem almost sounds like PCM related, definitely not saying it is. I have had my jeep stay on before after I removed the key, I ended up disconnecting the sway bar harness to fix that problem. I don't know but it worked.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
bodyguy is offline  
post #21 of 48 Old 01-16-2010, 06:35 AM Thread Starter
JKO Addict!
 
Dr.Dirty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hesperia Ca
Posts: 8,653
Garage
Feedback: 21 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by bodyguy View Post
Good grief I hope your problem isn't similar to mine. I blamed it on lightening, only thing I could come up with that was somewhat reasonable since the suburban had problems at the same time. Your new problem almost sounds like PCM related, definitely not saying it is. I have had my jeep stay on before after I removed the key, I ended up disconnecting the sway bar harness to fix that problem. I don't know but it worked.
Yeah i remove the sway bar a few years ago lol im leaning towards the PCM as well wich luckily is coverd under the california emissons warranty for 8 years

it shuts off when you turn the key to off but like i said it will stay running acc mode
Attached Images
 

www.jeepasylum.com
Dr.Dirty is offline  
post #22 of 48 Old 01-16-2010, 06:57 AM
Rock God
 
owtdorz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ahwatukee, AZ
Age: 55
Posts: 1,340
Feedback: 0 reviews

Sounds like a possible ignition switch.
BTW I know the TIPM comes with all relays and fuses.
Did you make sure they are all in the right places?

'09 4dr Rubi Detonator Yellow
35x12.5x17 BFG KM2s they SUCK!
Rugged Ridge XHD bumper Warn 9.5ti
3.5 Mid arm Rock Krawler
Finally 5.13s
owtdorz is offline  
post #23 of 48 Old 01-16-2010, 08:02 AM
JKO Addict!
 
bodyguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Shit Creek, Texas
Age: 42
Posts: 4,013
Feedback: 0 reviews

Some of the fuses in the tipm I got had not been pushed all the way in and I had to swap over at least one that I can remember.

The ignition switch could very well be related, do you have any other problems. Next time try turning the switch back and forth and see if that effects anything


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
bodyguy is offline  
post #24 of 48 Old 01-16-2010, 08:54 AM Thread Starter
JKO Addict!
 
Dr.Dirty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hesperia Ca
Posts: 8,653
Garage
Feedback: 21 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by owtdorz View Post
Sounds like a possible ignition switch.
BTW I know the TIPM comes with all relays and fuses.
Did you make sure they are all in the right places?
yeah i double checked all them

Quote:
Originally Posted by bodyguy View Post
Some of the fuses in the tipm I got had not been pushed all the way in and I had to swap over at least one that I can remember.

The ignition switch could very well be related, do you have any other problems. Next time try turning the switch back and forth and see if that effects anything

nope no other problems no lights or codes

www.jeepasylum.com
Dr.Dirty is offline  
post #25 of 48 Old 01-16-2010, 09:48 AM
JKO Addict!
 
bodyguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Shit Creek, Texas
Age: 42
Posts: 4,013
Feedback: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Dirty View Post
yeah i double checked all them




nope no other problems no lights or codes
Do you have access to a good scan tool? That's how I figured out all the crap on mine that was actually damaged I think I had like 26 active codes including the radio.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
bodyguy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome